Ordinary Oracle Joe

Just an ordinary DBA's thoughts

That’s MY post… oh no it’s not!

Posted by oakesgr on August 10, 2009

I’ve only been blogging for a couple of weeks and boy have I enjoyed it! One thing that I’ve come to realise is that almost everything I have to say … someone else has already said it (and usually with a good deal more style!)

Even better than that, I actually wrote a post with the exact same title as one of Martin Widlake’s (How much knowledge is enough)! Luckily the content wasn’t the same otherwise I’m sure the blogging police would be looking for me.

Anyway, what this has driven home is that oracle dbas seem to be very much cut from the same cloth, with the same experiences, same horror stories and same complaints.

It also highlighted how I need to put some effort into looking what’s out there before I just randomly pick on something. Oh well, live and learn 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
